Nintendo Direct: Start times, how to watch and what to expect

February 17, 2021 0 By boss

[ad_1]

n4bni4zde6jtpembutx5zubmad2zkwdk

Nintendo

The second half of 2020 was unusually quiet for Nintendo. Its big holiday releases were Super Mario 3D All-Stars, a collection of three remastered games, and Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, a Zelda spin-off. Will the next six months be different? We’ll find out on Wednesday. 

That’s when Nintendo will host its next Nintendo Direct, a presentation in which the Japanese gaming giant will announce what games you’ll be playing on your Switch “in the first half of 2021.” 

Nintendo says we’ll be seeing news on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, plus we’re likely to get a good look at New Pokemon Snap, which is slated for an April 30 release. But it’s a 50 minute presentation, longer than last July’s Nintendo Direct Mini, so we’re expecting at least one juicy reveal.

Start Times

Nintendo Direct starts at 2 p.m. PT and 5 p.m ET on Wednesday, Feb. 17. If you’re in the UK, you’ll have to wait up until 10 p.m. GMT Wednesday. For Australians, Nintendo Direct takes place on Thursday, Feb. 18, at 9 a.m. AEST.

How to Watch

This one is simple: Right here!

If YouTube isn’t your thing, you can also watch Nintendo Direct on Nintendo’s Twitch or its website

[ad_2]

Source link